Indexes academic journals, magazines, reports and books across disciplines, and includes the full text of over 5,700 active peer reviewed journals. Includes more than 77,000 videos from the Associated Press, with footage from 1930 to the present.
The New York Times Academic Pass provides each Ferrum College student, faculty and staff member an online subscription to the nytimes.com site.
Access includes full access to NYTimes.com and NYTimes mobile apps for any device, as well as their international editions. Each registered user has unlimited archival access to all years before 1923 and after 1980, and five articles per day for the years 1923-1980.
BHL is the world’s largest open access digital library for biodiversity literature and archives.
BHL operates as a worldwide consortium of natural history, botanical, research, and national libraries working together to address this challenge by digitizing the natural history literature held in their collections and making it freely available for open access as part of a global “biodiversity community.”
The BHL portal provides free access to hundreds of thousands of volumes, comprising over 55 million pages, from the 15th-21st centuries. In addition to public domain content, BHL works with rights holders to obtain permission to make in-copyright materials openly available under Creative Commons licenses.
This database includes all data from Humanities International Index plus unique full-text content, much of which is not found in other databases. Humanities International Complete includes full text for more than 1,230 journals. NOT ALL RESULTS ARE FULL-TEXT.
Search Ferrum's JSTOR subscriptions including: JSTOR Arts and Sciences Archive, Ecology & Botany I Archive, JSTOR Free Early Journal Content, and Health & General Sciences Archive Collections.
This link opens in a new window
