Pre-Professional Health Sciences

Indexes academic journals, magazines, reports and books across disciplines, and includes the full text of over 5,700 active peer reviewed journals. Includes more than 77,000 videos from the Associated Press, with footage from 1930 to the present.

A trusted source and recognized standard for patient drug information, available in both English and Spanish. Published by the American Society of Health-System Pharmacists, AHFS includes more than 1,000 drug information monographs written in lay language for consumers. Updated monthly.Searchable through Consumer Health Complete.

This database features full-text articles on topics related to alternative medicine. Many articles are peer-reviewed..

The Cumulative Index of Nursing and Allied Health Literature (CINAHL) is the premier index of nursing and allied health literature, indexing more than 5,400 journals. Includes more than 600 full text journals with full text coverage back to 1981.

Consumer Health Complete supports the information needs of patients and fosters an overall understanding of health-related topics. This resource provides content covering all key areas of health and wellness, from mainstream medicine to the many perspectives of complementary and holistic medicine

The Education Resource Information Center (ERIC) provides access to educational literature and resources. This database provides access to information from journals included in the Current Index of Journals in Education and Resources in Education Index.

Search many articles related to issues in higher education, including the Chronicle of Higher Education from 1999 to the present.

Find content about physical education and recreation.

Provides nearly 550 scholarly full text journals focusing on many medical disciplines. Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition also features the AHFS Consumer Medication Information, which covers 1,300 generic drug patient education sheets with more than 4,700 brand names.

Hundreds of e-books in the fields of psychology and behavioral science.

Search thousands of doctoral dissertations and master's theses from around the world. This is a great way to find new and unique research, but keep in mind that these results will be LONG.

This database includes all data from Humanities International Index plus unique full-text content, much of which is not found in other databases. Humanities International Complete includes full text for more than 1,230 journals. NOT ALL RESULTS ARE FULL-TEXT.

Search Ferrum's JSTOR subscriptions including: JSTOR Arts and Sciences Archive, Ecology & Botany I Archive, JSTOR Free Early Journal Content, and Health & General Sciences Archive Collections.

Designed specifically for public libraries, MasterFILE Premier provides full text for magazines, reference books, and primary source documents. This database also provides an Image Collection containing photos, maps & flags.

A unique collection of medical research and scientific journals from renowned Latin American and Spanish publishers. MedicLatina contains a complete table of contents and PDF full text for peer-reviewed medical journals in the Spanish language.

The Manuals are one of the world’s most widely used medical information resources.

Includes more than 860 full-text newspapers, providing more than 35 million full-text articles. In addition, the database features more than 857,000 radio and news transcripts

The New York Times Academic Pass provides each Ferrum College student, faculty and staff member an online subscription to the nytimes.com site.

PubMed comprises more than 25 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites. Link to Ferrum College holdings from the full record.

Science Magazine articles from 1997 to the present can be found here, as well as all of the AAAS's online content. (Older issues of Science Magazine can be found in the Academic Onefile database or the library's print collection.)