Indexes academic journals, magazines, reports and books across disciplines, and includes the full text of over 5,700 active peer reviewed journals. Includes more than 77,000 videos from the Associated Press, with footage from 1930 to the present.
Indexes current and historical literature related to growth and development of children through the age of 21. Book reviews and abstracts from hundreds of journals and a bibliography of thousands of technical reports, books, book chapters, theses and dissertations covering biomedical and social sciences worldwide are indexed. More than 342,000 records are included with over 10,000 new records added each year. Title List.
A great starting point for communication majors with information on all aspects of Communication, Mass Media and related fields. Includes notable author profiles.
The Education Resource Information Center (ERIC) provides access to educational literature and resources. This database provides access to information from journals included in the Current Index of Journals in Education and Resources in Education Index.
Designed specifically for public libraries, MasterFILE Premier provides full text for magazines, reference books, and primary source documents. This database also provides an Image Collection containing photos, maps & flags.
Indexing covers a variety of topics of interest to teachers, including assessment, best practices, pedagogy, and literacy standards, for teachers in all levels of education.
HathiTrust is a partnership of academic & research institutions, offering a collection of millions of titles digitized from libraries around the world.
Research a number of subjects typically studied as part of an Associate's Degree program (i.e. Culinary Arts, Veterinary Assisting, Forensics and more).
BHL is the world’s largest open access digital library for biodiversity literature and archives.
BHL operates as a worldwide consortium of natural history, botanical, research, and national libraries working together to address this challenge by digitizing the natural history literature held in their collections and making it freely available for open access as part of a global “biodiversity community.”
The BHL portal provides free access to hundreds of thousands of volumes, comprising over 55 million pages, from the 15th-21st centuries. In addition to public domain content, BHL works with rights holders to obtain permission to make in-copyright materials openly available under Creative Commons licenses.
Provides the most comprehensive coverage of research, policy and practice literature in the fields of Family Science, Human Ecology, Human Development and Social Welfare. NOT ALL RESULTS ARE FULL-TEXT.
The New York Times Academic Pass provides each Ferrum College student, faculty and staff member an online subscription to the nytimes.com site.
Access includes full access to NYTimes.com and NYTimes mobile apps for any device, as well as their international editions. Each registered user has unlimited archival access to all years before 1923 and after 1980, and five articles per day for the years 1923-1980.
This link opens in a new window
