A great starting point for communication majors with information on all aspects of Communication, Mass Media and related fields. Includes notable author profiles.
Covers the research and development of computing and applied sciences as disciplines. Especially useful when researching implications of new technology.
Factiva provides full-text news articles and business/industry information from newswires, newspapers, business and industry magazines, television and radio transcripts, financial reports, and photos from news services. Most content is HTML, though other formats are available for export. News sources 1979-present; financial data 1960s-present.
This database ontains more than 1.1 million records, with coverage dating back to 1931, with full text for over 525 publications, including periodicals, company & country reports, and books. NOT ALL RESULTS ARE FULL-TEXT.
Designed to offer current news through a collection of periodicals, academic journals and other content pertinent to the increasing needs for all branches of the military and government.
The New York Times Academic Pass provides each Ferrum College student, faculty and staff member an online subscription to the nytimes.com site.
NEW subscribers to NYT can visit accessnyt.com to create an account (register). They type in the school name and follow the instructions based on their location. If the new subscriber encounters an error message, that subscriber can email edu@nytimes.com.
Coverage spans from 1972 and earlier to the present and contains the following database files: Women Studies Abstracts, Women's Studies Bibliography Database, Women's Studies Database, Women Studies Librarian, Women of Color and Southern Women: A Bibliography of Social Science Research, and Women's Health and Development: An Annotated Bibliography.
