Offering 2 million searchable and downloadable images in the arts, architecture, humanities, and sciences with detailed descriptions of each piece, for academic use. It is divided into a Public Collection, with images free for downloading without a subscription or login, and a subscription Core Collection, featuring downloadable images from museums, artists, libraries, scholars, and photo archives.
Find historic articles from Harper’s Weekly, America's leading 19th century illustrated newspaper. Coverage includes the Civil War and Reconstruction eras (1857-1877).
This database includes all data from Humanities International Index plus unique full-text content, much of which is not found in other databases. Humanities International Complete includes full text for more than 1,230 journals. NOT ALL RESULTS ARE FULL-TEXT.
Designed specifically for public libraries, MasterFILE Premier provides full text for magazines, reference books, and primary source documents. This database also provides an Image Collection containing photos, maps & flags.
Indexes academic journals, magazines, reports and books across disciplines, and includes the full text of over 5,700 active peer reviewed journals. Includes more than 77,000 videos from the Associated Press, with footage from 1930 to the present.
Full text of Biblical Archaeology Review, Bible Review, Archaeology Odyssey, and New Encyclopedia of Archaeological Excavations in the Holy Land, Vol. 5, as well as other resources.
50,000 books, pamphlets, and broadsides published in American between 1639 and 1800. Includes 1,100 supplemental works printed between 1670 and 1800 from the Library Company of Philadelphia.
BHL is the world’s largest open access digital library for biodiversity literature and archives.
BHL operates as a worldwide consortium of natural history, botanical, research, and national libraries working together to address this challenge by digitizing the natural history literature held in their collections and making it freely available for open access as part of a global “biodiversity community.”
The BHL portal provides free access to hundreds of thousands of volumes, comprising over 55 million pages, from the 15th-21st centuries. In addition to public domain content, BHL works with rights holders to obtain permission to make in-copyright materials openly available under Creative Commons licenses.
The Ferrum College collection contains items from the archives of the college's Blue Ridge Institute & Museum, Virginia's State Center for Blue Ridge Folklore. Ferrum's entries in the Digital Library of Appalachia include images, documents, and recordings documenting traditional culture (customs, crafts, music, storytelling, material culture, etc.) primarily in southwest Virginia and the southern Virginia Blue Ridge.
HathiTrust is a partnership of academic & research institutions, offering a collection of millions of titles digitized from libraries around the world.
This database includes all data from Humanities International Index plus unique full-text content, much of which is not found in other databases. Humanities International Complete includes full text for more than 1,230 journals. NOT ALL RESULTS ARE FULL-TEXT.
