Social Work

Indexes academic journals, magazines, reports and books across disciplines, and includes the full text of over 5,700 active peer reviewed journals. Includes more than 77,000 videos from the Associated Press, with footage from 1930 to the present.

The APA PsycInfo® database, American Psychological Association’s (APA) renowned resource for abstracts of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations, is the largest resource devoted to peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health. It contains records and summaries dating as far back as the 1600s with one of the highest DOI matching rates in the publishing industry. Journal coverage, which spans from the 1800s to the present, includes international material selected from periodicals in dozens of languages.

Indexes current and historical literature related to growth and development of children through the age of 21. Book reviews and abstracts from hundreds of journals and a bibliography of thousands of technical reports, books, book chapters, theses and dissertations covering biomedical and social sciences worldwide are indexed. More than 342,000 records are included with over 10,000 new records added each year. Title List.

Full text resource for all things related to criminal justice and criminology.

Provides the most comprehensive coverage of research, policy and practice literature in the fields of Family Science, Human Ecology, Human Development and Social Welfare. NOT ALL RESULTS ARE FULL-TEXT.

Abstract database combines the Women's Studies International and Men's Studies databases with the coverage of sexual diversity issues. Source documents include professional journals, conference papers, theses and dissertations and other sources. NOT ALL RESULTS ARE FULL-TEXT.

Look for information about the legal aspects of many topics, including many social issues.

Social Work Online is a first-of-its-kind resource that pairs recently published social work textbooks along with compelling documentaries clinical demonstration videos, and engaging lectures that illustrate the complex and challenging realities social work students will face as practitioners. Curriculum areas: Children and Families; Older Adults; Crisis and Trauma; Immigration; Diversity; School and Social Work; Substance Abuse; Mental Health; Health Care.