Indexes academic journals, magazines, reports and books across disciplines, and includes the full text of over 5,700 active peer reviewed journals. Includes more than 77,000 videos from the Associated Press, with footage from 1930 to the present.
Indexes current and historical literature related to growth and development of children through the age of 21. Book reviews and abstracts from hundreds of journals and a bibliography of thousands of technical reports, books, book chapters, theses and dissertations covering biomedical and social sciences worldwide are indexed. More than 342,000 records are included with over 10,000 new records added each year. Title List.
Index created from “European Americana: A Chronological Guide to Works Printed In Europe Relating to The Americas, 1493-1750.” Contains more than 32,000 entries and is a comprehensive guide to printed records about the Americas written in Europe before 1750.
Provides the most comprehensive coverage of research, policy and practice literature in the fields of Family Science, Human Ecology, Human Development and Social Welfare. NOT ALL RESULTS ARE FULL-TEXT.
Abstract database combines the Women's Studies International and Men's Studies databases with the coverage of sexual diversity issues. Source documents include professional journals, conference papers, theses and dissertations and other sources. NOT ALL RESULTS ARE FULL-TEXT.
HathiTrust is a partnership of academic & research institutions, offering a collection of millions of titles digitized from libraries around the world.
Designed to offer current news through a collection of periodicals, academic journals and other content pertinent to the increasing needs for all branches of the military and government.
Coverage spans from 1972 and earlier to the present and contains the following database files: Women Studies Abstracts, Women's Studies Bibliography Database, Women's Studies Database, Women Studies Librarian, Women of Color and Southern Women: A Bibliography of Social Science Research, and Women's Health and Development: An Annotated Bibliography.
BHL is the world’s largest open access digital library for biodiversity literature and archives.
BHL operates as a worldwide consortium of natural history, botanical, research, and national libraries working together to address this challenge by digitizing the natural history literature held in their collections and making it freely available for open access as part of a global “biodiversity community.”
The BHL portal provides free access to hundreds of thousands of volumes, comprising over 55 million pages, from the 15th-21st centuries. In addition to public domain content, BHL works with rights holders to obtain permission to make in-copyright materials openly available under Creative Commons licenses.
This database includes all data from Humanities International Index plus unique full-text content, much of which is not found in other databases. Humanities International Complete includes full text for more than 1,230 journals. NOT ALL RESULTS ARE FULL-TEXT.
Search Ferrum's JSTOR subscriptions including: JSTOR Arts and Sciences Archive, Ecology & Botany I Archive, JSTOR Free Early Journal Content, and Health & General Sciences Archive Collections.
Includes more than 860 full-text newspapers, providing more than 35 million full-text articles. In addition, the database features more than 857,000 radio and news transcripts
The New York Times Academic Pass provides each Ferrum College student, faculty and staff member an online subscription to the nytimes.com site.
Access includes full access to NYTimes.com and NYTimes mobile apps for any device, as well as their international editions. Each registered user has unlimited archival access to all years before 1923 and after 1980, and five articles per day for the years 1923-1980.
This link opens in a new window
