Indexes academic journals, magazines, reports and books across disciplines, and includes the full text of over 5,700 active peer reviewed journals. Includes more than 77,000 videos from the Associated Press, with footage from 1930 to the present.
Research a number of subjects typically studied as part of an Associate's Degree program (i.e. Culinary Arts, Veterinary Assisting, Forensics and more).
Look in thousands of journal and magazine articles about business-related topics, including commentaries about business practice.
Covers topics related to accounting, economics, finance, management and management information systems, marketing and international business and also provides economic reports from other countries using Global Insight, ICON Group and CountryWatch. Over 2,700 full-text titles, plus 881 full-text peer-reviewed publications.
A great starting point for communication majors with information on all aspects of Communication, Mass Media and related fields. Includes notable author profiles.
Index created from “European Americana: A Chronological Guide to Works Printed In Europe Relating to The Americas, 1493-1750.” Contains more than 32,000 entries and is a comprehensive guide to printed records about the Americas written in Europe before 1750.
The New York Times Academic Pass provides each Ferrum College student, faculty and staff member an online subscription to the nytimes.com site.
Access includes full access to NYTimes.com and NYTimes mobile apps for any device, as well as their international editions. Each registered user has unlimited archival access to all years before 1923 and after 1980, and five articles per day for the years 1923-1980.
Search thousands of doctoral dissertations and master's theses from around the world. This is a great way to find new and unique research, but keep in mind that these results will be LONG.
This database includes all data from Humanities International Index plus unique full-text content, much of which is not found in other databases. Humanities International Complete includes full text for more than 1,230 journals. NOT ALL RESULTS ARE FULL-TEXT.
Search Ferrum's JSTOR subscriptions including: JSTOR Arts and Sciences Archive, Ecology & Botany I Archive, JSTOR Free Early Journal Content, and Health & General Sciences Archive Collections.
Provides ultimate coverage for full-text business publications, on a regional level, for the United States and Canada. NOTE: Use the "Geographic Terms" option from the search drop-down to find news for a specific United States city or state.
This link opens in a new window
