Criminal Justice

Full text resource for all things related to criminal justice and criminology.

Indexing of 3,000+ and full-text of over 700 journals in sociology and social work, including topics such as political sociology, rural and urban sociology, social psychology, religious faith, demography, substance abuse, and other social or behavioral issues.

The APA PsycInfo® database, American Psychological Association’s (APA) renowned resource for abstracts of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations, is the largest resource devoted to peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health. It contains records and summaries dating as far back as the 1600s with one of the highest DOI matching rates in the publishing industry. Journal coverage, which spans from the 1800s to the present, includes international material selected from periodicals in dozens of languages.

Look for information about the legal aspects of many topics, including many social issues.

Includes Congressional Hearings Digital Collection, 1824-2003, Congressional Research Digital Collection, 1830-2003, US Serial Set Digital Collection, 1789-1969, and Executive Branch Documents, 1789-1939.

The most comprehensive collection available of significant primary documents central to U.S. foreign and military policy since 1945. Collections cover the most critical world events, countries, and U.S. policy decisions from post-World War II through the 21st century, providing unparalleled access to the defining international strategies of our time with more than 124,000 indexed, declassified government documents

Indexes academic journals, magazines, reports and books across disciplines, and includes the full text of over 5,700 active peer reviewed journals. Includes more than 77,000 videos from the Associated Press, with footage from 1930 to the present.

Covers the research and development of computing and applied sciences as disciplines. Especially useful when researching implications of new technology.

American Economic Association's indexing database, now with full-text from EBSCO.

ProQuest History Vault unlocks the wealth of key archival materials with a single search. Researchers can access digitized letters, papers, photographs, scrapbooks, financial records, diaries, and many more primary source materials taken from the University Publications of America (UPA) Collections.

Includes: Civil Rights and the Black Freedom Struggle; NAACP Papers; Southern Life, Slaver, and the Civil War; American Indians and the American West; International Relations and Military Conflicts; Women’s Studies; Workers, Labor Unions, and Radical Politics

Human Rights Studies Online is a research and learning database providing comparative documentation, analysis, and interpretation of major human rights violations and atrocity crimes worldwide from 1900 to 2010. The collection includes primary and secondary materials across multiple media formats and content types for each selected event, including Armenia, the Holocaust, Cambodia, Bosnia-Herzegovina, Rwanda, Darfur, and more than thirty additional subjects.

Search for articles and research in all fields of medicine here. You can also use this database to search Pubmed, the popular research database from the US National Library of Medicine and National Institutes of Health. NOT ALL RESULTS ARE FULL-TEXT.

Designed to offer current news through a collection of periodicals, academic journals and other content pertinent to the increasing needs for all branches of the military and government.

Includes more than 860 full-text newspapers, providing more than 35 million full-text articles. In addition, the database features more than 857,000 radio and news transcripts