Indexes academic journals, magazines, reports and books across disciplines, and includes the full text of over 5,700 active peer reviewed journals. Includes more than 77,000 videos from the Associated Press, with footage from 1930 to the present.
Find more than 1 million items in Physics, Mathematics, Computer Science, Biology, Finance, and Statistics. Many of these are not yet peer-reviewed, but often, they are updated by the author with the peer-reviewed version after publication.
Covers the research and development of computing and applied sciences as disciplines. Especially useful when researching implications of new technology.
Search Ferrum's JSTOR subscriptions including: JSTOR Arts and Sciences Archive, Ecology & Botany I Archive, JSTOR Free Early Journal Content, and Health & General Sciences Archive Collections.
Research a number of subjects typically studied as part of an Associate's Degree program (i.e. Culinary Arts, Veterinary Assisting, Forensics and more).
Search thousands of doctoral dissertations and master's theses from around the world. This is a great way to find new and unique research, but keep in mind that these results will be LONG.
Factiva provides full-text news articles and business/industry information from newswires, newspapers, business and industry magazines, television and radio transcripts, financial reports, and photos from news services. Most content is HTML, though other formats are available for export. News sources 1979-present; financial data 1960s-present.
Factiva provides full-text news articles and business information. From the Search tab, use the Free Text search box to explore an archive of over 50 years of news and other sources.
From the News Pages tab, you can browse current issues of major newspapers and business magazines from around the world.
From the Companies/Markets tab, you can research competitors, suppliers, customers, and partners through market data, interactive charts, financial statements, and more for individual companies or industries. Data includes current and historical pricing on a variety of financial instruments like stocks, funds, currencies, and market indexes.
Science Magazine articles from 1997 to the present can be found here, as well as all of the AAAS's online content. (Older issues of Science Magazine can be found in the Academic Onefile database or the library's print collection.)
This link opens in a new window
